January 29, 2015

W|N Attorneys Chad Nydegger, Matthew A. Barlow, and David P. Johnson to Lead Students in Moot Court Competition

By: Paige White

Workman Nydegger shareholders Chad Nydegger, Matt Barlow, and Dave Johnson will be coaching moot court teams from local law schools in the 42nd Annual AIPLA Giles Sutherland Rich Memorial Moot Court Competition. Three teams each from the J. Reuben Clark Law School at Brigham Young University and the S.J. Quinney College of Law at the University of Utah competed in a local competition hosted at Workman’s offices on January 14th, with the BYU team of Brittany Frandsen and Lloyd Wilson and the U team of Angela Silvers and Jace Hirschi earning the right to advance.  These teams will now compete in an exhibition round on February 11th before judges Dale A. Kimball, David Nuffer, and Clark Waddoups of the United States District Court for the District of Utah and then at the regional competition held in Palo Alto, CA on March 13th-15th. For more information please visit www.aipla.org.